Wednesday 22 August 2012 - 15:33

OPQS Announces Re-signed Riders

OPQS Announces Re-signed Riders

Omega Pharma - Quick-Step Cycling Team has re-signed several of its riders for 2013 and beyond.

Gert Steegmans, Julien Vermote, Niki Terpstra, and Nikolas Maes all renewed their contracts for the next two years (2013-2014).

Matteo Trentin, Stijn Vandenbergh and Andy Fenn, whose prior contract agreements all ended in 2013, have extended their respective contracts until the end of 2014.

"We are very happy to announce that such a talented group will return to the team for several more years," CEO Patrick Lefevere said. "All of these riders have played crucial roles in our 43 road wins this year, and we want to build on the success of 2012 by keeping such a strong team in tact. They have worked well together all season, and we want to see all of them further their development, while wearing our team colors. "

Keep up to date on our social media channel